

September 2023

Dear Member Hospitals,

Greetings from your Association!

We are delighted to invite you to participate in the PHA Hospital Best Practices in Infection Prevention and Control (HBPIPC) Awards Year 10. This is a prestigious recognition program that honors hospitals with the best IPC program in place. The theme for this year is "Isang Dekada ng Pagbabago: Sa IPC Lahat Ay Protektado".

The HBPIPC Awards, which began in 2014, celebrates 10 years of promoting and acknowledging the achievements of hospitals in implementing effective and innovative IPC practices that protect the health and safety of patients, staff, and visitors. The annual awards also serve as a platform for sharing and learning from the best practices of other hospitals.

As we faced the unprecedented challenge of Covid-19, we commend you for your resilience and dedication in applying the IPC learnings that you have acquired from this program. You have shown that you are prepared to prevent the spread of Covid-19 in your facilities and among your patients.

On HBPIPC's 10th year, we are honored to have the following personalities who are experts in IPC as our Board of Judges, with DOH Undersecretary Eric Tayag at the helm:

- Dr. Arthur Dessi Roman
- Dr. Evalyn Roxas
- Dr. Rontgene Solante

The deadline for submission of entries is on October 15, 2023 at 11:59 PM. The winners will be announced and awarded during the PHA Annual Convention on Thursday, November 23, 2023.

To join the HBPIPC Awards, please fill out the online application form via this <u>link</u>. We look forward to receiving your entries and celebrating your achievements in IPC. Together, let us make this year's HBPIPC Awards a success and a milestone in our journey towards a safer and healthier healthcare system.

Sincerely,

DR. HUBERTO F. LAPUZ, MHA

Director and Overall Chairperson HBPIPB Y10 Awards

DR/ EDMUNDO B. LOPEZ, MHA, MPH President